Just for Fun, 1

Margaret Mair, Just for Fun, Original Sketch, 2

Margaret Mair, Just for Fun, Original Sketch, 2

This year there have been some months during which I could not paint.  But I could draw, and play with pencils and pens.  So that’s what I did.

And now that I am taking a small break to visit family and friends, I thought I’d share some of my playing with you.

I love trees, in all their variety.  Dressed up in leaves and flowers, stripped down to the bareness of trunk and branches.  So of course I played with the idea of a tree…

And sunsets.  A friend said “Consider sunsets.”  So I have been.

Here’s the first sketch – just for fun.

And I hope you find time to have some fun too.

Leave a Reply

