Starting the New Year – Again

Margaret Mair, Foggy Sunrise, Original Art

Margaret Mair, Foggy Sunrise, Original Art

Sometimes things don’t go quite as you thought they would. I thought I would spring happily into this New Year, full of enthusiasm, carried forward by the momentum from the work I’ve been doing.

Then my body said, “No, I don’t think so.” So – after a bout of one of the many viruses circulating through our world, and a week of rest and recovery, I’m just going back to work. I can’t bring back last week, but I can start again from now.

So – I’m wishing you all good things in the year to come. May you take the best of the year that has passed and use it to help you build your best in the year to come. Remember:

“Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending”. (Anonymous) , via Robert Genn’s Painters Keys.

Wishing you good starts and happy endings!

Leave a Reply

