Wondering and Wandering

Margaret Mair, Geometry of Contemplation, Acrylic on canvas, Original Art

Margaret Mair, Geometry of Contemplation, Acrylic on canvas, Original Art

It’s one of those phases where I can’t quite settle to anything.  Each thing I start wanders off into something else.  Many things get started.  Some curve around on themselves, become something else.  Some sputter out, fade away.  At this point, almost nothing is finished.

It’s not for lack of ideas that I find myself doing this.  It’s because there are too many.  I’m wondering and wandering, catching glimpses of ideas and of ways to explore new territory.  I’m thinking about many things.  Some of them are at a level just below consciousness.

I know this time.  Somewhere, underneath, an idea is developing, the one that I’m going to follow soon.  Meantime I’m making notes, making sketches, noticing things, listening and watching.  I’m making time for openness, leaving time open for meditation.

Wondering and wandering and trying to be patient…

I hope you find time to wonder and to wander too.

Leave a Reply

