Change in the Air

MMair_TakingFlight_AcrylicOnCanvas

M. Mair, Taking Flight, Acrylic on Canvas, 14 x 11 in.

Things have been a little quiet on the art blogging front.  That’s because I decided it was time to take a long, hard look at my MairIMages.ca blog.  When I stepped back and looked critically at it, what I saw was a blog which needed to be better focused.  So I am in the process of making some changes.

There are several pages in draft form right now.  When I publish them, some things will be the same.  My blog will be a place to share my paintings and talk about the people, ideas, artists that have an impact on me – and, based on your responses here and elsewhere, on you.  So it’s also about you.  Without you, there’s no-one to share with!

Why change?  Because I am being challenged – choosing to be challenged – to be thoughtful and aware, to acknowledge who I am and who you are, and to find new ways, or better ways, to share our thoughts through images, music or words.

So I’m working toward making my blog a good place for sharing.  And if you have ideas or thoughts about this, I’d love to hear them.  There are some things I’m struggling with – like where is a good place to share the information that’s sitting buried in “Interesting Things”?

There’s a comment form below – and letting me know what you think is a great way to use it!

Leave a Reply

